RI high school Hobey Baker winners to be honored at March P-Bruins games 

Providence, RI
- The Providence Bruins, in their 21st season in the American Hockey League, today announced that they will be hosting the Hobey Baker Awards nights at the Dunkin' Donuts Center in March. The Hobey Baker High School Character Awards are given to the senior on each participating high school team who displays a level of strength of character both on and off the ice.

The recipients will be honored on two separate nights. The Hobey Baker Boys' Awards night will be held at the Providence Bruins game on Sunday, March 3rd at 3:05 P.M. and the Hobey Baker Girls' Awards night will be held at the Providence Bruins game on Sunday, March 10th at 3:05 P.M. The players selected contribute to the integrity of the team and display outstanding skills in all phases of the game. They also exemplify the values and traits of the great Hobey Baker such as character, commitment, teamwork, persistence, selflessness, academic excellence, and sportsmanship.

The following boys have been selected for the Hobey Baker Award: David Kraunelis (Barrington), Craig Colson (Bishop Hendricken), Blake Boutiette (Burrillville), Mark Lasorsa (Coventry), Domenic Dibiase (Cranston East), Anthony Rodi (Cranston West), Robert A. Deorsey (Cumberland), Colin Bernier (East Greenwich), Troy Derrick (East Providence), Cameron E. Walsh (LaSalle), Michael Sullivan (Lincoln), Phil Carson (Middletown), Brian Belisle (Mount Saint Charles Academy), Sean Killeavy (Mt. Hope), Dolci Wagner (Narragansett), Matthew Charello (North Providence), Erik Pelletier (North Smithfield), Dylan Legarie (Pilgrim), Jake Saccocio (Ponaganset), Steven Vierkant (Portsmouth), Matt Mollo (Providence Country Day School), Ben Sanfrod (Rogers), Scott Icaobucci (Scituate), James Whitehead (Smithfield), Scott Campbell (South Kingstown), Matthew Peacock (The Prout School), Ryan Charette (Toll Gate), Ryan Pedro (Tolman), William Burr (Warwick Veterans), Antonio Rei (West Warwick/Exeter West Greenwich), Ian Provencal (Woonsocket).

The following girls are recipients of the Hobey Baker Award: Julia Flaherty (Barrington), Jacquelyn Keable (Burrillville), Lindsay Hadfield (Cranston Co-op), Karoline E. Inman (LaSalle), Jean Bray (Lincoln/Cumberland), Allie Lewis (Mount Saint Charles Academy), Sara Hare (Smithfield), Corinne Robinson (South Kingstown Co-op), Adrianna Cardillo (St. Mary Academy - Bay View), Casey McCormick (Warwick Co-op).