SPRINGFIELD, Mass. ... The American Hockey League announced today the Eastern and Western Conference All-Star rosters for the 2013 Dunkin' Donuts AHL All-Star Classic, to take place Jan. 27-28 in Providence, R.I.

Each team comprises 24 players: 13 forwards, eight defensemen and three goaltenders. Rosters were determined by committees of AHL coaches, and all 30 AHL teams are represented by at least one All-Star.

The 2013 squads feature 33 first-time AHL All-Stars, 12 rookies and 12 former first- and second-round draft choices, including standouts Jason Zucker of the Houston Aeros, Tyler Toffoli of the Manchester Monarchs, Beau Bennett of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins, Tim Erixon of the Springfield Falcons, David Rundblad of the Portland Pirates and Nino Niederreiter of the Bridgeport Sound Tigers.

Luke Richardson of the Binghamton Senators and Jon Cooper of the Syracuse Crunch will coach the Eastern Conference All-Star team; Dallas Eakins of the Toronto Marlies and Jeff Daniels of the Charlotte Checkers will guide the Western Conference club.

Beginning Friday and until Jan. 24, fans will have the opportunity to vote for the starting lineups for the 2013 AHL All-Star Game by visiting and completing the official CCM AHL All-Star Fan Ballot. Voters will also be entered to win prizes of a team-signed 2013 AHL All-Star stick (two) and team-signed 2013 AHL All-Star commemorative programs (10).

The Providence Bruins, established in 1992, are the top affiliate of the 2011 Stanley Cup champion Boston Bruins. The Providence Bruins have enjoyed much success over their history. The team won the American Hockey League's Calder Cup championship in 1999 and boasts 10 former players on the 2011 Stanley Cup champion Boston Bruins. In addition to accomplishments on the ice, the Providence Bruins were fourth-best in attendance in the AHL in 2011-12 and are the best-attended minor-league hockey team in New England. The Providence Bruins are also the host of the 2013 Dunkin' Donuts AHL All-Star Classic, which returns to Providence for the first time since 1995. This premier event, hosted at the Dunkin' Donuts Center, is produced in conjunction with Providence Sports + Entertainment, the Rhode Island Convention Center Authority and the Providence Tourism Council. For more information please visit

2013 AHL Eastern Conference All-Star Team

Robin Lehner, Binghamton Senators
Curtis McElhinny, Springfield Falcons
Niklas Svedberg

Jonathan Audy-Marchessault, Springfield Falcons
Beau Bennett, W-B/Scranton Penguins
Alexandre Bolduc, Portland Pirates
Chris Bourque, Providence Bruins
Bobby Butler, Albany Devils
Peter Holland, Nofolk Admirals
Tyler Johnson, Syracuse Crunch
Tim Kennedy, Worcester Sharks
Chad Kolarik, Connecticut Whale
Nino Niederreiter, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Richard Panik, Syracuse Crunch
Tyler Toffoli, Manchester Monarchs
Trent Whitfield, Providence Bruins ("C")


Mark Barberio, Syracuse Crunch
Andre Benoit, Binghamton Senators
Matt Donovan, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Tim Erixon, Springfield Falcons
Erik Gustafsson, Adirondack Phantoms
Tomas Kundratek, Hershey Bears
Zach Redmond, St. John's IceCaps
David Rundblad, Portland Pirates

2013 AHL Western Conference All-Star Team


Barry Brust, Abbotsford Heat
Petr Mrazek, Grand Rapids Griffins
Justin Peters, Charlotte Checkers


Andrew Agozzino, Lake Erie Monsters
Mark Arcobello, Oklahoma City Barons
Matt Fraser, Texas Stars
Brendan Gallagher, Hamilton Bulldogs
Ryan Hamilton, Toronto Marlies
Quintin Laing, Abbotsford Heat ("C")
Gustav Nyquist, Grand Rapids Griffins
Kevin Porter, Rochester Americans
Martin St. Pierre, Rockford IceHogs
Mike Sgarbossa, Lake Erie Monsters
Drew Shore, San Antonio Rampage
Brett Sterling, Chicago Wolves
Jason Zucker, Houston Aeros


Victor Bartley, Milwaukee Admirals
Chad Billins, Grand Rapids Griffins
Adam Clendening, Rockford IceHogs
Mark Cundari, Peoria Rivermen
Michal Jordan, Charlotte Checkers
Mike Kostka, Toronto Marlies
Brayden McNabb, Rochester Americans
Jamie Oleksiak, Texas Stars